The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money . Governments should invest these funds in public services instead . To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

It is often argued that the investment of money in entertainment forms is worthless and it must be spent on public services. However, I completely agree with this essay statement and opine that regimes should invest funds in the improvement of public transportation and public gyms rather than in entertainment facilities. Several forms of entertainment such as arts, music and cinema provide happiness to people, whereas the higher amount of money spent on these forms is not worthwhile. The regimes should spend money on the public transportation system. It means that funds could be invested in enhancing the number of public buses and metros. Also, buses must be well-equipped and easily accessible to the general public. For instance, the authorities in Atlantic areas in Canada are spending millions of dollars to improve the transportation facilities there. Another prominent fact is that the regimes should provide money to open public gyms. As people are becoming overweight nowadays due to their sedentary lifestyle,so they ought to join gym classes for workouts. Many individuals are unable to join gyms because of high entrance fees so, the government must spend funds on the construction of public gyms. For illustration, the Quebec government recently opened a public gym in Laval where participants enable to do exercises without any fee. That is why, the money spend on the construction of public gyms and transportation systems is much more beneficial, despite being spent on entertainment resources. In conclusion, public travel vehicles and workout spots are demanding funds from local regimes irrespective of enjoyable activities. I believe that government must give priority to developing their areas without emphasis only on music,arts and theatres.