In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this case? do you think this is a postive or negative situation? write at least 250 words.

Some residents believe that owning a house is more important than renting it. It can be an issue nowadays due to the increase in property prices. I believe this issue can lead to a positive situation because the more people own houses, the less money they have to spend for renting a house and it can make their households become more stable. Basically, people in some countries especially developing countries tend to invest their money to buy houses because it will lighten the burden of their living costs. This implication is correlated with the job that is taken by the vast majority in these developing countries. For example, one- third or more population in Indonesia tend to be civil servants with a standard salary, which influence their expanse management to fund their life by becoming more effective in spending money. Therefore, buying a house for them is crucial to guarantee that their monthly expanse is not higher than their monthly salary because renting a house nowadays is kinda expensive. Furthermore, having a house can be a source of investment for them. As a non-moving asset, the price of a house tends to increase and it can be promising to invest in the long term. For instance, if we buy a house in a metropolitan or promising area, it will benefit us due to the increase in the property's price, so we can sell them at the right time if there's any mega project in that area such as building new department store, apartment, office or etc. Besides, having a house in a promising suburban area also can give us twofold advantages when the building we live in should be reconstructed. It mostly happens due to the government's mega projects like highway infrastructure, scarce animal conservation, forest preservation or etc. In a nutshell, buying and owning a house is more beneficial than renting it for a long time. Living in our own houses not only help us to save our expanse for other emergency situation but also guarantee our stable life. I believe that owning a house can be a fruitful source of investment for a better future.