Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the danger of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rehabilitated criminals are ideal messengers to juveniles for talking about the consequences of committing crimes. Juveniles who had anger issues or short tempers are prone to committing crimes in society. Some people argue that They should be mentored by rehabilitated criminals about the risk of committing crimes. While others believe that creating fear psychosis of prisoners' life is sufficient to make them aware of the dangers of committing crimes. Let's discuss both views and then I will give my opinion. Firstly, Getting advice from rehabilitated prisoners is not a good idea. As few juveniles will consider it a chance to prove themselves good citizens. They will think about it as an opportunity to lead normally by spending a few years in prison they have a chance to correct themselves. It will create the wrong mindset in teenagers ' minds. For instance, In a Country like India There are different laws for crimes committed by teenagers.Most of the heinous crimes committed by criminals have started committing crimes in their teenagers. Secondly, Mentoring rehabilitated prisoners is a sure way to stop teenagers from becoming criminals. They will become aware of committing crimes in their life and Their consequences and will be able to self-restrain themselves from committing crimes. For,instance In Europe,Most countries have strict laws for juveniles for breaking the law. This will work as a deterrent and help law enforcement agencies to keep tabs on crimes committed by teenagers. In conclusion, Most of the physiological hacks from rehabilitated criminals will work in preventing crimes conducted by teenagers. It will mentor them to set their life priorities right and not to indulge in criminal activities. I agree with the statement that advice from people who have been in prison and later became good citizens is an ideal way for preventing youngsters from committing crimes.