Some people think that radio is the best way to get the news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

The importance of both TV and radio which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that TV is a better source of information while others argue that radio is the best way for news. I am of the opinion that both are equally effective and both have their own advantages, which will be discussed further in this essay, along with a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind TV as a good way of news is that news on TV has a very strong effect on the mind because audio-visual clipping is more retainable. Another striking benefit in this regard is that even an uneducated person can also understand the information and make his opinion. Categorically, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that with the advancement of technology, TV services are global and 24/7. On the other side, radio is the oldest version of technology. It is more accessible as the reach is through mobiles, car radios and even the smallest apparatus. Another pivotal aspect is that the clarity is high and no setup or electricity is required. Moreover, radio stations are almost in every city. Nowadays, news is on air with the help of satellites. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of radios. In conclusion, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that both methods of getting news are equally beneficial. TV provides advanced graphics along with a piece of news and, radios are portable as well as easily accessible.