Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this present times, celebrities becoming known for their glamour and wealth rather than their achievements are setting bad examples to the young people. I vehemently agree with this given statement. This essay will expound my on my point of view and provide credible examples. Firstly, the most discernible aspect is that it corrupts the minds of the young ones that material and physical things are most important. To clarify properly, the young people will neglect values like diligence and perseverance and will just focus on how to become rich and famous. An optimal example of this can be the business tycoons, where they are known on how many corporations they have. Little that the youth knows that it was due to their hardwork and determination that bought those business tycoons on where they are now. Another point worth considering is the neglection of talents and skills. It is deemed that achievements accomplished by an individual is what makes him a significant figure of the society. For instance, Elon Musk is repsonsible for the successful production of Tesla car, a fully powered electric vehicle. But unfortunately, people only knew him of being the wealthiest man in the world. In conclusion, celebrities are setting bad examples to the young people of today due to the fact that what they have accomplished and achieved are blanketed by their glamour and wealth. The celebrities as well as the society should be role models for the youth for them to grow up and be a respectable individuals.