The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping

many people think only by reducing the need for travel the traffic overload can be solved. hence i disagree with this statement because better ways are available to solve this problem which i am going to explain in this passage. firstly, a large amount of students and workers prefer being in the place where they have to do their tasks because as a result those people can learn faster and can do the work better in this condition. in a lot of situations shopping also needs to be done in person for example in every brand size 6 might be different in centimeters so if you buy it online the size can be easily wrong. secondly,there are better ways to reduce traffic for example if the quality, price and timing of public transformation services rise as a result we can see more people using them and clearly there will be fewer vehicles on the roads in our cities Another solution is that they can make the price of gas more expensive to lead people use public transformation services such as train station one more way that we can rely on is to put time for when they can bring their cars out in a day. to sum up, reducing people's need to travel to solve the traffic problem is not the only way but it can be a part of the solution moreover many small changes in cities can help to stop the enormous amount of traffic.