Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The young generation has a vital role in future of the societies; Therefore, government authorities have provided a lot of training programs for them in a past few years. Unpaid community services have been a subject of debate since recent decades. Some people opine this type of work should be compulsory for the children who are in high school levels. I side with this opinion but not strongly. In this essay, I will explain with details how far I agree or disagree with this issue. Some people believe that unpaid jobs should be compulsory section of high school courses because juveniles are really fresh to do it at this age. Also, they do not need to be paid for their works as they have financial supported by their families. This kind of job can prepare them for their future careers. For example, children can work in charities to help poor people as well as they can help the elderly in their chores. In some cases, youth work for some companies and donate their incomes to the poor. On the other hand, if there is only one reason for me to disagree with this point of view, it is poverty. As some research shown,70% of families are underprivileged. Hence, most of the children need to be paid to support their families. Thus, they have to find a job with salary since they are in high schools. In a nutshell, unpaid jobs as a compulsory part of high school levels helps the children to be prepared for their future career, but most of the kids prefer to get paid by their activities to aid their parents. I almost agree with the former opinion.