Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statement?

Nowadys, there is a debat debate debt associated with governments should invest significant money on railways rather than roads. In may opinion, developing railways can help to resolve trafic issue and it can lead to individuals moving rurals area without any concern about their commute. It is my view that governments should invest more money in railways due to encourage people to commute with train and it can lead to reduce amount of traffics. Moreover, it can encourage population to living in the suburbs area and commute with train. Furthere, using trian can decreses decrease the proportion of time cummuters spend to reach their destination. In addittion, fares can be great source of revenue for government so they should invest in infarstructure of train and public trasports transport. Also trains are the environmentally friendy form of trasport so using train can help to protect environments. In contrast, a group of people claim that if govrnments spend more money to develop roads, It can lead to reduce the number of accident that happened because of bad road condition. Moreover, It can decline amount of traffic in the city. However, I do not find the argument convincing as developing roads condition can not reduce traffic’s size instead it causes to more people use privet cars and it can lead to increase the number of accidents too. In conclusion, I believe, government should use a strategy to encourage people use other sorts of transport such as trains and buses and airplante aeroplanes to protect environment and also using train can reduce congestetion of city.