Some people think students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing secondary education and before starting university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Share your own experience and examples.

Nowadays, the young generation loves to explore places and try things for the first time. Some parents prefer to let their children experience different types of work or places before they enter college life. I agree with this, because some young people are still undecided about which course they will take. And travelling can help them to find themselves. And by working, they tend to become more responsible with their finances. Firstly, some young adults cannot decide what they want to be. Because this is the stage where they tend to follow what their friends will be taking up. And if the parents allow them to travel, they will tend to figure out what they really what to be. For instance, if they will travel. They can meet a lot of people with a different perspectives on life. In short, they have the chance to explore and figure out what work they want to have in the future. Secondly, children do not appreciate the value of money if they did not work for it. Because all their life, their parents is the one giving them their needs. And if they will have the opportunity to work. They will value the money and become more responsible with their finance. For example, if they are working and they are just earning a small amount. They will weigh in if they will buy their wants or they will just save it for their schooling because they work hard to earn that money. And just spend it with unimportant stuff. In conclusion, it will really big help if parents allow their kids to explore the real world. In that case, young people will know the value of everything and can decide what they really want in life.