Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenager is one of the most valuable age groups in respect to upgrade the social values as teenagers are future of country’s development. In this essay, I will explore that teenagers should do community work for free in their leisure time which would ultimately beneficial for both the teenagers and the community. I believe it is everyone’s duty to do work for the betterment of society. However, other than teenagers, other age groups are quite busy in jobs and family’s responsibilities, usually they do not have much time to spend on the community work. On the other hand, teenagers have enough time to explore new ideas and work on them to help the community and as teenager they do not have the financial issues as they have their parent’s support, so they can work for free easily. Along with that, their work must be appreciated with the time so they can keep themselves motivated to help the community. Moreover, the community related work would help them in the growth of their career because they will get a chance to learn plenty of new things as they have started working from a young age. So by the time, they are adults they would have enough knowledge about the society and most importantly, they would get a chance to interact with different people which could lead them to understand different kind of people. Additionally, they can develop the confidence to talk to the people without any hesitation. Despite these facts, many people believe that teenagers should be paid well for any kind of work they do because no work should be done for free. It is valid point up to some extent, but when we look at bigger picture it ends up in unhealthy competitions and politics among teenagers. In conclusion, I believe it should be individual’s choice whether they want to work for free or want to charge for doing any community work.