Most people could not go to work in quarantine period and stayed at home due to the Covid-19 pandemic. What problems lockdown may arise, and how can these problems be tackled.

In this contemporary era, the pandemic was a lifetime experience due to which the public was quarantined in their homes and faced many challenges. In this essay, we will discuss the problems that a lockdown arises and how they can be handled in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, people could face issues such as isolation and lifestyle changes. To elucidate, individuals might experience anxiety and depression due to which they can isolate themselves from others as there is no social contact with the outside world. Furthermore, individuals might get habitual to the sedentary lifestyle as a result of sleeping late and binge eating which could negatively affect their well-being. For example, studies show that during Covid-19, there was a 25% increase in the global prevalence of anxiety and depression due to the lockdown. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates obstacles that one might encounter during the quarantine period. However, these problems can be mitigated with the help of a myriad of steps such as consulting a psychologist and government intervention. To elaborate, people can seek online therapy where they can talk to a mental health expert expressing their concerns who can guide them. In addition, the government can organise free online fitness sessions which the public can access and perform which can help them to stay active. To exemplify, the central government in India, opened various mental health helplines during the pandemic so that individuals can seek help. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates how these barriers can be resolved. In conclusion, people can suffer from anxiety due to less socialization and may adopt an unhealthy lifestyle which could be detrimental to their well-being. On the contrary, these difficulties can be handled where an individual can seek help from professionals related to their psychological well-being and the authorities can provide facilities that can benefit the public.