Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by book reading. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, some fathers and mothers are of the belief that their children should spend more time reading physical books and limit digital screens watching time. This essay disagrees with this statement because video learning can be more effective and cheaper. To begin with, nowadays, media is becoming an efficient way for education. In other words, academic documentaries and educational games replaced the old ways of getting information such as books. For example, Japanese educational systems adopted thirteen different digital media way of education, and they decided to close 80% of their libraries. Accordingly, parents should allow more educational computer visuals. In addition to that, to download an academic video game does not cost as much as buying a physical encyclopedia. This means that one documentary film can give the same sort of data in a scientific magazine, yet it costs nothing. For instance, this was proven by an article published by Times Magazine, which reiterates the idea that well-prepared educational television shows can be as effective as ten hard books, yet they are free. Thus, children should develop their skills for gaining knowledge from screens by investing more time using them. To conclude, after this essay has shown two effictive benifits of media on students, it can be said that fathers should let them play more academic games instead of reading hard books. Not only will this positively affect pupils, but also will help their parents financially.