Some people say that education and heath care should be the responsibility of the goverment but other thinks that it is the responsibility of the individuals themseves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There's no denying that, staying healthy is one of the most crucial aspects of every developed and civilized society. It is believed by some that the authorities should be responsible for the education and healthcare while others suppose that this reposibility fall upon the shoulders of the indivisuals individual. This essay will discuss both sides of the coin and argue in favor of the latter. On the one hand, the goverment should increase their budget for the academic and health sectors. This is important because, not only are the amounts of health facilites are low, but also there has been a huge shortage in the number of life science professional in the past decades. As a consequence of this, if a child was born with a neurological abnormality, he will has to travel to another city and sometimes abroad in order to find a good and experienced neurosurgeon to perform a suitalbe surgery. In short, more money should be spent by the goverment to build more hospitals and train more physicians and professionals. On the other hand, the general populations are resposible for thier general health. This can be explained by the fact that most medical conditions stems from poor and wrong choices rather than being caused by involuntary circumistances. Therefore, they should follow a healthier life style such as consuming lesser proportions of foods that are fat rich, stop smoking and excersize more. For example, unless Jordanian citizens reduce their obesity, the percentage of diabetic people which is more than 30% is not going fall, especially amoung the younger generations. All in all, indivisuals should be more aware and responsible of their health and lead a non sedentary lifestyle. To sum up, even though the government policies about the healthcare in general must be change for the better, the citizens are far more responsible for their health and medical outcomes owing to the fact that most diseases originte originated from eating and consuming harmful food and substances.