Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is true that parents nowadays exaggeratedly encourage their children to be successful in their lives. The main justification for this is that the entire family will benefit from the child's achievements, and this is a negative trend on the whole due to some unpleasant outcomes. The entire family will thrive when one member of the family achieves significant success. This is to say that since success is associated with wealth and fame, both of which benefit not only the successful person but also his family and, in some cases, his relatives and friends. There are numerous instances of destitute families that, thanks to one of them, were able to get on their feet and become prosperous in a relatively short period of time. Howard, for example, was living below the poverty line before becoming the CEO of one of the largest multimillion-dollar corporations (Starbucks), and when he succeeded, his entire family rose to prosperity. Nonetheless, the pressure from the parents can have the opposite effect of what was intended. In other words, when a child is under pressure to succeed, he will associate his parents ' desires with their love and satisfaction for him. Moreover, it has been proven that when a child receives conditional love and care, this often results in a psychological disorder called perfectionism. The compound effect of this disorder can lead to depression and anxiety as a result of the burnout caused by working long hours. In conclusion, while a change in one family member may cause changes in the rest of the family as well, parents should avoid overstressing their kids and instead provide them with unconditional love