What's the right age for parents to get their kids a cell phone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, smartphone usage has become a big concern for parents of children.There is no correct time when a child should possess a mobile phone but guardians can limit the excessive usage of the devices. To commence with, some parents might give a thought that after schooling is the correct age of getting their children's cell phones as according to them they get enough mature to distinguish between what is suitable or not suitable for them. However, this may be in favour of thirty to forty per cent of pupils but not applicable to 90%. Guardians can control their time limit of using smart devices so that they can have enough time to devote to their studies and sports. For example, during the pandemic, kids had no option of going out of the home. Therefore, children who were having their own phones spend their most of time with smartphones whereas others who did not have phones, they were indulging in playing indoor games. In addition, parents must supervise their kids after providing them with cell phones by restricting obscene sites and by applying two-step security on the app store so that, they are unable to download any application without the permission of their supervisor. For Instance, some parents have been given access to Facebook kids' messengers as, they know their messengers are linked to their profiles and they can anytime give checks on their children. This prevents their children from doing the work that should not be done. To conclude, there is no right time when children can have their own phone but parents can put some restrictions on the utilisation of mobiles.