There have been many advances in technology over the past fifty years. These have revolutionized the way we communicate with people who are far away. Compare and contrast methods of communication used in today with those which were used in past

In this contemporary epoch, modern technologies have drastically changed the communication way with people who are living thousands of miles away. Now the public can simply connect with their friends and relatives in an instant. Over the past 5 decades, technological advancement has created a better way of communicating with people compared to previous times. Although the final aim of this approach is to connect with the people with the aid of technologies and infrastructures, they differ in terms of time consumption and privacy aspects. One of the significant differences between the two of these is time -consuming. To exemplify, previously if a person needed to communicate with his relatives, he has to write a letter and send it to the recipient which is overall time consumption, whereas nowadays, he can simply connect with people through phone and social media platforms. Also, infrastructures and services have to be established to connect people in the past like a post office and a postman who transfer letters to the receiver's address. However, advanced technology has vanished these processes and has given a better solution with no typical ecosystem. Thus, modern technologies are saving a lot of processing time compared to older systems. Another underlying difference between past and present communication is the privacy aspect. To illustrate, in the postman era, there was higher threat of privacy leaks as there were no specific system was initialized to curb these issues. On the contrary, in the social era, giant technological messaging companies like WhatsApp, Facebook and Snapchat have created an environment where messages are encrypted to save them from hackers. Hence, technology has securely solved privacy issues. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that technologies have changed how we communicate with the people in sense of time consumption and privacy point of view without disturbing their original purpose. So, I as a person prefer the modern way of communication rather than sticking to the older system.