The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money . Governments should invest these funds in public services instead . To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

It is often argued that the investment of money in entertainment forms is worthless and it must be spent on public services. However, I completely agree with this statement and opine that regimes should invest funds in the improvement of public transportation and public gyms rather than spend it on entertainment facilities. Several forms of entertainment such as arts, music and cinema provide happiness to the people whereas the investment of money in these facilities is not worthwhile. The regimes should spend money on the public transportation system. It means that funds could be invested in enhancing the number of public buses and metros. Also, buses must be well-equipped and easily accessible to the general public. For instance, the government of the Atlantic areas of Canada spent millions of dollars to improve the transportation facilities there. Another prominent fact is that regimes should provide money to open some public gyms. As people are becoming overweight nowadays due to their sedentary lifestyles,so they need to join gym classes for workouts. Many individuals are not able to join gyms because of their high entrance fees so, the government must spend funds on the construction of public gyms. For illustration, the Quebec government recently opened a public gym in Laval where participants are able to do exercises without any fee. That is why funds invest in the construction of public gyms and transportation systems are much more beneficial despite being spent on entertainment resources. In conclusion, public travel vehicles and workout spots are demanding funds from local regimes irrespective of other enjoyable activities. I believe that the government must give priority to developing their areas without emphasising music,art and theatres.