The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialised and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

World’s population has increased significantly in the last centuries, affecting undeveloped and industrialised countries. This essay will attempt to analyse which sort of difficulties is causing overpopulation and to suggest measures to take control of it. I would like to point out that it is a hard topic and is not easy to find a good solution for it. Overpopulation brings different problems to our world and society. Firstly, when the number of people grows, the use of resources peaks too, which means a necessity for the major exploitation of natural resources. This fact can affect us in a very detrimental way to our environment. Another negative point could be the space of the cities. The cities have grown so much because of the population increase, therefore, the city outskirts which were more economical, have become part of the city centre and now have very high prices. For instance, if you need accommodation in a city you are going to need enough solvency to afford the rent. However, despite it is very hard to control the birth rate, we can solve the consequences of overpopulation. It is important to control the use of our resources and to do it in a more respectful way with the environment, buying with a conscience and just producing what we need. Another solution could be to implement measures for renting houses in cities. To summarise, overpopulation is a problem of our time which can be difficult to deal with,, moreover we can find different solutions to the effects it has on.