Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that all nations should implement military services on young males and females after finishing their education. This essay will disagree with this statement because it can lead to migration and some people's interests may lie somewhere else. On the one hand, one major factor disadvantage is that it could lead to a rise in the number of migrating students after finishing school. People can be forced to migrate to escape from mandatory services they may not wish to join. For instance, in the year 2000, Lebanon adopted this system for males after finishing their education. Consequently, a significant amount of families who had boys had to migrate to other countries to avoid them from joining the military. On the other hand, another drawback to making this service an obligation is that it may not be in one's interest. Some ambitious students would like to finish their secondary education and would like to pursue a career in areas of their interest without wasting time. For example, individuals who may wish to study arts and science would be less likely to serve in the army. As a result, valuable time would be lost in activities they are not interested in and they could have invested in subjects they desire and are beneficial to their future. In conclusion, in my opinion, the movement of serving in the army should not be obligatory as it would be a waste of time for students who can gain skills and experience in areas of their preference and It can also lead to a significant amount of people leaving their home country.