Advertising is the most important marketing strategy to enhance the sale of product. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement is a method to specify the qualities of a particular product to sell it. Although it is a big factor in the purchasing of products in the market, there are also some other criteria to make it more popular such as better quality and genuine price. I partly agree with this statement, I shall support my points in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with, the advertising industry become a business today. It can be any form namely social media, newspaper, radio, hoardings and T.V. etcetera. Companies put their whole efforts into advertising their products, and that definitely works. To explain it more, many businesses only work making their product popular by hook or crook by displaying it on T.V or on the internet, rather than roving benefits to the customer of the same. Hence, to gain more everyone pays attention to the media. Furthermore, to raise sales, better manufacturing and durability of items can play a big role. People wanted to buy things from that brand or company, which they have already used or have suggestions from others who had experienced the quality of that product. Adding to this, fake advertisements in which, features of the items are presented in an exaggerated way have broken the trust of customers from advertisement. Hence, most of the time they purchase by checking the goods physically. In conclusion, although the advertisement industry plays a major role in the sale of goods, companies should also pay more attention to the quality of the product which is a more reliable method to take the business high.