Now a days, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss both the advantage and disadvantages of this develpment.

Nowadays, The excessive changes in the business nature have an indispensable impact on our lives including some repercussions. While some people argue that working from home has many positive sides, others claim it is not the best exercise to be followed. This essay will examine both sides and I believe its advantages outweigh its drawbacks. Firstly, the main two disadvantages can be defined as lack of communication and losing the sense of time. To illustrate, It is always known that, the best way to communicate with each other is through face-to-face meetings, especially in business calls. For example, some studies proved that digital calls reduce emotions by more than 50%; accordingly, it is always harder to fully understand what is meant during the call from other partners; hence this will affect the aim of the meeting. Also, sometimes when people execute their jobs from home, they may lose the sense of day; consequently, more energy, time and stress will exist and work-life balance will be lost. For instance, talking about myself, If I plan to work remotely, I will set a reminder to limit my working hours. In sharp contrast, there are cons to working remotely too. For example, flexible hours and lower costs for both employees and companies. To explain, let us imagine someone from Egypt working for a multinational company in the United States, both regions have different time frames; accordingly, that employee from Egypt will find him or herself flexible to work whenever it is suitable for him, meanwhile the company will take the benefits of having her agents working around the clock in addition to their lower cost. For instance, If all the team members will work from home, no need to pay for renting an office or pay high charges. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons we may safely conclude that doing your job from your house has more benefits which outweigh its pros, especially in a high demand and dynamic economic environment like nowadays by ensuring higher profit and elastic calendars, but some controls should be in place to avoid any negative could be resulted.