Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extend do you agree?

It is true that nowadays scientists and technology experts in modern societies and developed countries are more valued than other careers such as artists, I do agree with this trend, I believe that they are worth special support and attention from us as individuals and from the community. To begin with, the most obvious reason why such countries do exceptional care for inventors and technology pioneers, that they provide and create services beyond compare for the society. For instance in 2020 year when Covid hit the world and life on the Earth, the whole world was begging the scientists to develop bew vaccine to safe human lives. As a result, developed countries found that they must pay more attention to the science field rather than other fields like art and music. Moreover, from economical point of view, these countries would gain lots of money from innovations for example, Tesla cars technology poses a huge investment in the near future for The USA. On the other hand, if culture and artists are neglected by countries, especially modern societies, it would affect us badly, t explain that we can take Hollywood movies as an example, it poses a soft power for The USA all over the world, however, this fiels feels has a significant importance, it had not put above science and technology. Although, musicians and actors take public attention and seem more attractive, governments still know how to value scientists by giving them awards such as Nobel prize. In conclusion, the modern countries took the right path by supporting scientist and technology experts and value them over artisits.