Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Though it is undebatable that schools play an invaluable role in the growth of an Individual, Financial Awareness is becoming mandatory in the present day for survival. Many argue that academia should take up this responsibility while others reject that proposal. I strongly believe that economic exposure must be provided to young minds and agree with the statement that education is the key to success. Schools have been the centres of excellence that are striving to hone the skills of a student from their tender age. Children gain overall knowledge on subjects like Mathematics, Algebra, Literature, Biology etc., some of which they might never encounter in the future. For example, a medical practitioner will not require trigonometry during their practice. But every individual must know how to manage their income to maintain balance in their life. On the other hand, students passing out of school are currently not equipped with knowledge of economics and are failing miserably despite earning noteworthy income, which makes it mandatory for schools and colleges to think over the causes of these outcomes. Few countries like Germany for example noticed this trend and took corrective measures by including subjects like commerce, self-control etc. It is a matter of fact that education has a longer gestation period to witness the expected outcomes. However, any small step towards change should be welcomed. To conclude, I would urge academic institutions to rethink the subjects being taught to the youth, assess their importance and relevance to today's world and try to inculcate practical and cultural awareness in them to become better citizens of tomorrow.