Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

Nowadays the great majority of people are faced with the dilemma of whether to apply scientific lessons or to spend time on other subjects. I would say that due to some difficulties during these lessons, students prefer to choose other sessions, which is probably not so bad trend.  Let us start by looking at the advantages of choosing humanitarian or other spheres rather than scientific ones. Firstly, not everyone has excellent mathematical skills, so it is not easy for them to understand the topic sometimes. For example, in my school, it was the permanent emphasis on chemistry, algebra and geometry, while teachers did not ask us what we wanted to study. So, many pupils grew up with a hatred of these branches of knowledge. Another point is that society may have various interests and someone can be talented in the humanitarian or art sphere. What would be if Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle or Jack London were focused on mathematics instead of literature? Definitely, we will not see great books in our world. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is obvious that the impact of shifting from scientific knowledge to alternative branches is not so detrimental. Today there are still many people who are interested in this field, consequently question about the scarcity of specialists is not relevant. In order to have a big salary, prestige and exciting experience many scientific workplaces in Kazakhstan are full. Also, the government provides a lot of opportunities to these students: including cultural exchange programs, interesting conferences and big projects. In conclusion, despite society having different views, I suppose that it would be better not to blame individuals who are not going in for science. Everyone has their own talents and will develop where they are strongest.