In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Nowadays people are living longer. In fact, we can notice that there are more old people than in the past. This is due to several reasons, such as a better quality of life with more medicine for several illnesses, a big variety of food and a good geo-politic situation. To commence with, we must consider that science is improving every day, so now we can live easier than in the past years. The advent of technology helps us in the everyday life, so finding a solution for a headache is no anymore a big deal. Moreover, today, fortunately, is not difficult to try to heal some specific kinds of diseases, such as smallpox and AIDS. In fact, face the first one, was discovered the vaccine, while for the second one, even if we are not able to have a final solution to stop the illness forever, we know what to do, and people can live a normal life. Secondly, it is important to notice that the offer and the quality of food are better. We can go to every market in our cities, and find always what we want. It is common to have fresh fruits and products that don’t belong to the season in which we are. So, in this way we can give our bodies the substances that it needs. In conclusion, if we want assume vitamin D or C, it is not complicated to go around to a supermarket and find a lot of products with that. Furthermore, there is since 1945 a good geo-political situation. In fact, there is no more big wars such as the one that we had in the past, and this enhances the life of everyone because it allows economic prosperity. Industries are fastly growing, and it allows us to have always what we need. For instance, fewer people nowadays must pay attention to how they use shampoo or other products like that because we can always buy them. In conclusion, we can say that there could be other reasons that allow living longer, but probably these are the most important, and this is shown by the several proves that I stated in the essay.