At present, the media affects people’s life significantly. What impact does this have on the society? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In this today's world, the media plays a vital role in people's lives in both beneficial and adverse sides. Squabbling over media is interminable in today's aeon. Controversy exists as to whether it's advantageous or not interpediment to society. In this monograph, I will weigh up both merits and demerits along with my credibility and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are prolific points to agree with the meritorious side. First of all, with the influence of electronic gadgets, media deliver the news within a fraction of the time to customers. Another positive outlook in this regard is that people are aware of the problems around them. Furthermore, people can instantaneously connect with others through text messages. Thanks to media, it has a lot of features such as sharing photos, video calls and many more.In short, the inducement of media of its bright side is self-evident. By contrast, it's predicted that the throne of the area cannot be neglected. The most worrying aspect is that impact people's mental health by hearing horrible news such as rape, and murder through the media.In some cases, the media portrays fake news to people. Another fact to consider is that affects productivity times, by overuse of the media. Based on these points, the pitfall of media in the current generation is lucid. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there is strong factors supporting that the media indirectly plays a role to protect citizen awareness of issues around the world. Therefore, the negative influence cannot be overlooked. Owing to these stated reasons, the pros of this phenomenon overshadow the cons.