In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that due to the increasing population job opportunities are decreasing day-by-day. To grab these job opportunities, most of the individuals must migrate to metropolitan cities, leaving their hometowns and closed ones. They can become independent and can concentrate more on their career growth. I perceive that the opportunities it has outnumber the challenges it poses. My position is elaborated further with reasons and relevant examples. Most multinational companies have their infrastructure built up in the metropolitan cities or the downtown of developed cities. These companies offer high-paying jobs with incredible allowances. People living in small towns have to relocate themselves to fill these vacancies. This relocation helps them to concentrate more on themselves. They are away from their families, which sometimes acts as a huge distraction. A pertinent instance of this would be the scenario of one of my close friends, who was preparing for his university examination but failed it due to family issues. In my opinion, when a person resides away from his family, he can devote more time to himself, which results positively. Ancillary to this, living in a new environment consisting of people speaking various languages and having different cultures and traditions makes an individual bold and adaptable. Moreover, a person learns financial management skills by managing all his expenses. A substantial example of this could be an international student from a different country who manages all his expenses through limited funds. Suffice it to say that there are multiple things that a person can learn by leaving his friends and family. To recapitulate, I reiterate that people who relocate due to their jobs learn numerous things that make them more independent, which is beneficial for them overall.