Some people believe that universities should only accept students with the highest marks while others believe that some students with low marks should have an opportunity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some tend to argue that universities should only consent students with outstanding academic performances, others claim that equal opportunity must be given to students attaining low marks in academics as well. The essay will examine the background behind the phenomenon, as I strongly believe that students must be given the chance to enrol at universities despite their poor conduct because today's World has given significant importance to educational hubs not just for recognition of academic merits but for the quality of education delivered to all students without divergence. Most universities have their own average threshold to consider before registering a student at their institution such as previous academic certificates, and language test reports and even require work experience at masters level programmes. Some might be able to retain all these, owing to the high intellectual capacity or quotient they possess but, it is crucial to admire students who are failing but desperately never stops chasing their dreams. Not everyone can have sound educational and social surroundings, some students who have the worst results have gone on to win World racing championships, art competitions, and singing contests and are titled to become World's most influential and inspiring characters. In other words, students who have low results should either have a hidden talent for improvisation and debates which most students with academic excellence do not. So it is important that universities should not solely consider profits and get the best students out but instead aid to carve them in, by identifying that each individual is distinct. Also, if universities were able to conduct a background check on the student's performances, they might identify that the majority of the students in middle-income level families have other commitments apart from their education as well. Although this trend is not popular in American or British culture, it is very common in developing countries such as India and Nepal. Students have to look for their own siblings from a very young age as both parents are committed to their jobs, or either of their parents is sick, disabled or even dead. These types of students are struggling more financially and the onus is on the universities to help them and guide them giving necessary support. If this was conducted as a practice, many universities might be an ideal place not only to get higher grades but to acquire a lot of humanity and sensitivity involved. In conclusion, students must be given the chance to join universities in spite of obtaining low marks, as the cause will have an immense benefit for the entire humanity and the role of education might be more meaningful than ever.