Some people think that people should be given right to use fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should control toughly over the use of fresh water. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Water is an essential resource for all living creatures to survive in the world. In recent times, many people are died due to water scarcity in Africa. However, some people concur that people impose a tax on the government, and they should give access to use fresh water without limits. Other people reject this notion. Both views have their own reasons which will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. First of all, many lands became drought due to severe temperatures in recent times. As a consequence, many farmers are struggling to harvest the crops on their land due to a lack of water. Therefore, many farmers can produce plants and vegetables by providing access to the use of free water. Another fact to consider is that people are imposing taxes to fulfil their basic needs, they have the right to access fresh water which improves immunity power. To probe more deeply, in recent times, scientists found that drinking 5-litre fresh water in a day, prevents diseases and improves immunity power in the body. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. On the other hand, plenty of people take for granted the use of fresh water. As a result, people might face a lack of water resources which not only affects humans but also other living creatures. For instance, Scotland implemented this concept in 2009, and within 6 months of the period, countries undergo water scarcity. Hence, it's apparent why many people are against this trend. In recapitulation, I reiterate that many livelihoods depend on water resources, and governments should control the use of fresh water to protect all living creatures.