All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, it is essential to learn a second language to connect with the world. For that reason, many schools and institutions include foreign language study in their curriculum. Despite the drawbacks of learning a second language in primary education, I support this idea as it has more benefits than adverse effects. Studying a foreign language at an early age will have many positive impacts on our lives, such as helping them to master the new language at later age and can freely communicate with people around the world. In addition, a child under ten tends to absorb information faster than an adult and quickly remembers new things. For instance, the ability to use a second language will be beneficial, especially when they are moving to secondary education, because the learning materials use the international language, English. Moreover, mastering a new language will boost their confidence and help them acquire additional competencies that can help them to pursue a better career as they grow up. However, some arguments refute this idea. Many people believe that learning a new language at a very young age will burden them because there is too much knowledge they need to remember, which can stress them out. Overall, learning a foreign language early in life can help us improve our language skills. The issues that happen due to this movement can be solved by making the language learning session as fun as possible for primary school students. This will help them to enjoy the session and decrease the likelihood of getting stressed out.