Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by people that advertising companies catch our attention successfully to sell their products through the advertisement while others feel we ignore them as they are popular nowadays. This essay aim to discuss both views. Firstly,with the development of technology,companies manufacture different products constantly. Recently,there are variety of items to fulfil one purpose in the market.To market them manufactures advertise their products and they always use famous and stunning characters as role models. For instance,in India most of the advertisements are covered by Bollywood actors. As a result,many people tend to buy those things regardless of any matter. Based on this phenomenon it can be said that advertisements persuade us to purchase items. On the other hand,as some marketing strategies ate commonly known by customers,they tend to neglect them automatically. Because in television when people are watching our favourite drama or film advertisements become terrible distractor. For example,they can see Coca-Cola add multiple times while watching bollywood movie. Finally we feel bored and try to neglect that product without further thinking. In conclusion, although advertisements play major role in marketing,many customers neglect them as distractors while others tend to buy things. According to my opinion, advertisements should be controlled by local authorities to prevent unnecessary purchasing.And also consumers must have to watch them with their conscious mind.