The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern epoch, people are relying on convenience foods to speed up their fast-paced lifestyle. However, with every benefit, there is a corresponding disadvantage. This essay explains the comparison of the pros and cons of eating fast food and also sheds light on whether its advantages overshadow the demerits. To begin, eating junk food have some advantages. Firstly, these eatables help people who live by themselves to save time and work on other activities. International students, who don’t have anyone to take care of, can easily cook fast food items and spend more time on study. For example, according to a survey in Europe, more than 75% of students consume fast food in their daily life. Secondly, people can access junk food easily because of its cheap rates. Every street in Europe have vendors who sell fast food items such as pizzas, burgers and many more. On the other hand, healthy food items and vegetables are constantly becoming more expensive and out of the hands of poor people. There are many downsides to eating fast food as well. In the past decade, there is a global spread of various health problems such as diabetes, cholesterol, heart problems, and obesity. Many young people, especially those from ages 25-30 are drastically affected by these diseases. According to health professionals, such illness is the result of the widespread consumption of fast food. To illustrate, a survey from the health department of the USA shows that about 70% of youth is suffered from major heart problems with cardiac arrest being the most common cause of death. To conclude, I must have to accept the fact that although junk food has eased our daily life, on the contrary many health problems outweigh their advantages.