Childhood obesity is being a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, the number of overweight children is increasing significantly all over the world. In the future, obesity may cause blood pressure and other diseases if it can’t be controlled. So in this essay, some solutions for this issue will be explained. To begin with, obesity can be caused by the consumption of high-calorie food like pizza, burgers, and some types of drinks. In this era of competition, children are less aware of what they take as a meal rather focuses on how the time of preparing food can be minimised. As a result, they prefer to eat packaged food or go to restaurants, which eventually causes weight gain as these types of food, contains a lot of salt and sugar. In addition, they are less informed about the nutritional value and balanced diet. For this problem first of all, parents should be careful about what their children are going to eat and lower the fast food, and instead increase the home-made meals with less carbohydrates and sugar in their diet. Furthermore, A healthy diet can prevent kids from weight gain. Moreover, obesity can be caused by a lack of movement. Nowadays, it is preferable to participate in a virtual game instead of playing outdoor activities, for instance, football, badminton, or cricket, which leads to overweight. Also, children are spending more time in front of monitors sitting in chairs which helps to increase body fat. For this,issue it is a good idea for schools to organize monthly sports tournaments and force children to participate, or physical clubs can be subsidized. Also, in this context, parents can set some rules to lower the time spent on online games and turn off monitors after some hours of playing. To conclude in many countries, fatness among children is alarming. Thus, it is the right time to reduce the rate. Or, parents are available to see their kids dealing with various illnesses in the near future.