In modern society, ambition is more and more important. How important is ambition for being successful in life? Is it positive or negative?

It is true that ambition is being more vital nowadays because of the competitive culture, as it helps to improve individuals' life or even society, it definitely brings various great effects. It is no doubt that ambition enhances people's motivation to do better in their work.People are willing to get a better result in different circumstances,it is regard competition but in any situation. To illustrate, even if a kid wants to outdo their classmates, if he wants to become the smartest student in the class, he would probably pay more effort into his study. The more effort he put in, the more he gains. Ambition is a way that boosts someone to do their best for getting a reward and fulfilling self-satisfying, therefore it is extremely crucial to help people be more successful. In addition, it would definitely bring some positive outcomes to society.Once the nation has ambition means that the government are willing to do better for satisfying their citizen, which would the quality of life for the general public. Furthermore, some projects implement because of the scientist's ambition. For example, having a space trip is only a dream before, no one thought it could be realistic to get on to the moon. However, ambitious ambition scientists make our dream come true almost.Having ambition not only is the reason why researcher does research but also improve our quality of life. As ambition can bring several positive effects on both individuals and society, it probably plays a primary role in helping humanity to be successful.