Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently,technological development facilitates our life, therefore,the majority of individuals give priority to communicating online instead of face-to-face. Moreover,recently this has become a trend all over the world.It derives from certain reasons.Excluding some exceptional cases,I believe that positive improvement outweighs negative development. High-tech gives opportunity to human beings in order to interact with each other from home regardless of distance.Even,those who are living in foreign countries can chat and video call with their relatives and friends,in turn, this situation leads to making people lazy.After a, while they become unsociable people.Technologies such as cell phones,laptops and computers have much more impact on individuals to avoid face-to-face communication.One explanation for this,scientists disclosed that advanced technology has affected the way people interact with each other over the last few years. In spite of having some negative consequences,I hold the view that socializing by means of the internet is.Nowadays,many employers conduct interviews from distance with the help of portable devices, having more communication experience online will enable people to introduce themselves in front of the camera while they are in an interview. This is one of the most significant advantages. Furthermore, more screen time will help users to learn about the latest technologies.They will be familiar with and closer to high-tech devices.To exemplify my opinion,in some developed countries,the government encourages younger to have more time with gadgets, this is they will be more likely to adapt to the latest inventions in workplaces. To conclude, although online interaction makes individuals introverted,I believe that the benefits surpass its drawbacks because of the above-mentioned reasons. Additionally, this situation has occurred as humans adapt to the latest devices.