Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Currently, the local languages of some countries are going extinct. There are several advantages and disadvantages to this occasion. The two main pluses can be identified in the disappearance of local languages. First, reduce the number of certain languages which can lead to an increase of people who talks similarly. Thanks to this situation most individuals can easily communicate and understand each other, especially if it is comfortable for tourists. Most of them can also meet different people and have friends. Second, students can study abroad just by knowing only some global languages like English. This can directly impact qualitative learning and significant experience from other countries with a high-quality education. The extinction of language can lead to negative effects. First of all, it is a loss of national culture which can cause a growth of the importance of global language and reduction of a nation. Tradition and customs lose their uniqueness such as works of great authors, folk musical instruments and songs, and traditional meals. It can negatively affect future generations, and that is why some of them will not know about their nation or culture. The second is the decreasing sense of patriotism during population. As a result, the gradual decline in interest in history and the responsibility for the motherland can bring about the disappearance name of great personalities that contributed to the development of the country. In conclusion, the disappearance of local languages has both positive and negative effects on the population, country, and future generations.