Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the advancement of science and Technology,new innovations apply to increase the proficiency of the waste management as domestic waste is a huge problem. But there is no sufficient activities going on to recycled the waste materials. In this essay I suppose that governments as well as every individuals also take part to increase the rules and regulations to develop recycling. At present most of countries try to use the domestic wastage to produce energy while spreading the reusing concept. However, most of governments fail to manage this garbage which are coming from homes. Though authorities take many decisions, they never continue actually. For instance, in Sri Lanka, though there are solid waste management units under the government in different areas, we can see garbage dumps near to main cities. A community member not only the government but also everyone have equal responsibility to control it. In contrast, policy-makers must pay more attention for this matter, otherwise it becomes a disaster. They can make new taxes, rules and regulations to handle this as laws can make a huge effect in a positive way for recycling. For an example, Dubai is one of the country that maintain strict conditions who throw garbage unproper way and always monitering it by using new technical devices. They know fear for breaking rules and the huge taxation, will make discipline to manage recycled process successfully. To sum up, though people throw their fingures figures towards the ruler, they also must give their support to fulfill the waste management, otherwise whole system of recycling will be collapsed.