Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles, even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of vehicles?

It is believed by certain individuals that despite the detrimental impact of vehicles in the surroundings,the usage of such means of transport is growing day by day. The number of cars and motorcycles is booming on the roads as they have improved the quality of life of human beings by saving time to reach a specific spot. There are multiple reasons to carry on with automobiles nowadays. The primary advantage is it saves time. To be precise,many people reach their workplaces in fractions of a second. Hence, using private vehicles saves a large proportion of the daily routines of the working age group. In Singapore, for instance, many of the workforces have their private conveyance and they prefer to use that because they reach in a limited time period.Another key feature is experimenting with advanced technology.More and more public is buying the latest models of luxury cars and motorcycles so that they can enjoy the new installations done in the recent motor vehicles. There are various practices which can be followed in order to lessen the application of motorized vehicles. Firstly, strict rules and regulations must be imposed to stop an individual in a four-wheeler car so that such a medium of transport can only be used in case of two or more persons. Not only does it decrease the heavy traffic on streets but also benefits society as a whole. Furthermore,there should be an ample amount of awareness programmes in the localities or on social platforms. As a result, each age group could be taught about the negatives of maximum usage of motorbikes and cars. To quote an example,In India,many village municipalities have started such campaigns to make people aware of minimising the driving of automobiles. In conclusion, without a doubt, a large crowd is taking out the bikes and cars on the roads as such means of transport provide convenience to the human population. On the other hand,it is equally important to reduce their use by making a balance between natural and human needs.