Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in therir adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour.

In today's perpetually transforming epoch, due to globalisation,migration has become famous around the globe. As a consequence, at present,an increasing number of masses are migrating to other nations compared to the past. In order to become an integrated part of the community in the adopted countries it is opined by a few people that immigrants should abandon their old ways and accept local customs and codes for their behaviour. I agree to a huge extent with the above notion and, I have given my reasons along with suitable justifications for the impending subdivisions. Commencing with the agreement side,first and foremost, if people adopt a new culture, they will not face cultural shock. Additionally, presently, the majority of people are going abroad for academic purposes and for getting an education in foreign languages.so, people have to learn foreign languages, customs and traditions. Owing to this they can not only accomplish their desired goals but also can not face a language barrier. As a result, they will fight any emergency situation in the future. Yet another reason is now the world has become a global Village.To elaborate, nowadays a vast number of people are exchanging their art, tradition, attire customs,food, folk dance and whatnot. so, folk have to learn how to survive with different cultures because it has been seen that multi-culture people have a great ability to think and get good job opportunities compared to monoculture people. Furthermore, a number of people are going abroad for getting good employment, so, if they do not learn it, they will not be respected by other people. Taking into account the disagreement side, if people adopt a new civilization, it would have detrimental effects on their own culture. The top of it, the majority of families have a great influence on different cultures so they will lose their art. as a result, cultural - art and customs which are learnt by us by our ancestors, are not passed on to the next generation and they will not understand the value of their own culture. for example, a person who belongs to Rajasthan which locates in India has great 'snack archer art.if he/she lost it, they cannot give this art to the next generation. To conclude.nowadays the world has become a global Village so if people want to become a respected remember of society,they should learn about other cultures as well as by learning this, they will not face a cultural shock but it would lead to cultural- loss.