In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

These days traffic conditions are getting worse and it is becoming an issue for many metropolises and suburbs. Overpopulation is affecting countries around the globe which leads to a vast amount of vehicles on the roads. The government, however, is attempting to find solutions as fast as it is possible. To begin with, urban areas have been overcrowded for the past few decades, because of the life level and easy access to shops and jobs. However, the property in the Central Districts costs more than in rural areas thus living outside the megapolis is more common among average families. For instance, New York has the worst traffic on the globe, because almost every family own at least two cars. In spite the fact that suburbs are more popular places to live the population prefers to work in the city centre. Nevertheless, the government has the responsibility to stop the growing trend of deteriorating traffic. The most helpful idea is to introduce a law in which every couple and family ought to have only one car in case of a trip to the store or to work that is far from home. In other cases, individuals should find a job near them or use one car to transport to their job together. Besides this, in recent decades public transport becomes more modern and comfortable to travel. The state is building more metro lines, hence people can use it to go everywhere. To conclude, there is no doubt that the state is responsible to deal with slow and congested traffic, overwise it will become worse.