You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several museums and art exhibitions require access fees, while some do not cost a dime. While free entry may give more exposure to the arts, I strongly believe that charging for it would be more advantageous for the following reasons. Firstly, paying the admission fee is a token of appreciation for the artists and the gallery workers. The artists have dedicated their time and energy to creating their craft pieces. If we are not going to buy one of their creations, spending a few dollars is the least we can do. Nevertheless, we must not forget about the work that the museum workers have done to keep the place clean and enjoyable to visit. Imagine if the museum is not well taken care of, the artists' creations will be damaged and more money will be lost. Secondly, art galleries are often visited by children and students for educational purposes. The problem is that youngsters have higher curiosity and tend to be more clumsy. At the end of the day, the admission fees could hold them accountable and cautious whenever they are visiting the galleries. For example, children are more likely to be tempted to touch the art properties but when they are aware of how valuable it is, they will tend to appreciate it more. The parents or the guides will also be extra careful in assisting their children because they are aware of the consequences they have to pay. To sum up, charging admission fees for museums and galleries is more advantageous than disadvantageous. At the end of the day, people tend to appreciate the things they spend money on.