Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the Advantage & Disadvantage.

Humans nowadays use the internet rather than printed books to access new information. Although this has more benefits to gathering information faster, could lead individuals to absorb false information easily. The merits of the internet have been a source of knowledge for human beings for decades, and this extends human capabilities to send and get information as faster as possible, improving human lives. This happens because the internet can transfer information within a second to individuals ' daily gadgets such as mobile phones or laptops. While the internet has unlimited storage to store information on the cloud and transfer those based on a byte of data transfer per second if individuals have a high-speed internet connection, and the gigabyte of information is the easiness to absorb within a single click. For example, almost 90% of Americans use the internet on daily basis as an information center, which is correlate with their ability in learning new information faster than in other undeveloped countries that do not have high-speed internet and might their growing internet business rapidly then makes them rich from their business. On the other hand, there is a new problem with using the internet as a key to gathering new information such as fake news or hoaxes which are categorized as false information, making the public distrust each other. This is to say that everyone on the planet could bring all of the information with validation of the truth, while humans have limited cognitive ability to filter which information is valid and reliable. When information was uploaded on the internet, these sources do not have a validator to make sure those information is valid or not, compare books have an editor and reviewer to make sure all of that information is valid and reliable based on science. To conclude, the internet as a key for humanity gathering information has superiority over books to distribute the news quickly but this is could bring problems for individuals who do not have good analytical thinking and literacy to determine which true or fake news. Where possible filtering information from the internet to protect the citizen from fake news using algorithms or internet cyber-security.