Young people are often influenced by their peers.Do the advantages of pressure outweigh the disadvantages.

It is well known topic that tension of peers common among younger generation throughout the world. As a result of psychological and physiological changes which occur in this age group,youth individuals tend to believe their friends than parents,teachers and relatives. Although there are advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon, according to my opinion benefits always outweigh the disadvantages of peer pressure. Firstly,young individuals get chance to spend most of their time with friends in schools. Due to that they try to enjoy things together and gain experiences while paying attention to others. For instance, young people in European countries like to arrange parties with peers which lead them to gain good experience on event management. In addition to that,nowadays we can watch many reality programmes on television which are targeted youth.From these events they have got chance to improve their talents.Many people attend to them as groups and peers are always welcomed by organizing bodies.So young ones can attain lots of benefits like presentation abilities,can develop personality etc. On the other hand,as young people trust peers there is a possible chance to misbehave. For example,they try to have cigarettes,alcohol and other addictive substances together. This is the major disadvantage of peers and can lead to disaster.So parents and other relatives should pay adequate pressure to avoid these things while understanding good side of having friends. To summarize,I would like to tell peers are essential but we have to maintain proper relationships with them. Although there are pros and cons, pros on peer pressure overweigh the cons on it.