Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism.Why is this ?Do you think that is positive or negative development?

Tourism of one of the most popular sources of income throughout the decades in developing countries. Due to,that local authorities pay more attention to developing facilities which help to attract more foreigners. According to my point of,view this is a positive development and the following paragraphs will support my opinion. First of all,if many foreign visitors come to visit a certain country, definitely the annual income will be increased.As many tourists love to spend dollars for their happiness,local people can get their attention to specific productions in their country. For instance,holidaymakers love to purchase handicraft pieces of jewellery,clothes,bags and other ornaments etc. Therefore, if sellers are capable of giving quality items to them,their income will be raised constantly. This is one sign of positive improvement. On the other hand,tourists love to visit sacred places in some countries, such as Sri Lanka,India, Thailand and Vietnam. They pay huge costs to have a view of these places.Using that money local authorities can increase the facilities close to tourist destinations. For example,in Sri Lanka, there are lots of places a lack facilities,but many foreigners don't forget to visit those places. Actually,if the government can ithe comfortable environment,more and more visitors will come and the country's economy will have an advantage from that. In conclusion,it can be said that the tourism industry in developing countries should be developed by governments as it causes a positive impact on the development process of the country.