is it important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages ?

Taking risks has been considered a mark of courage and bravado in our history, taking risks amplifies one's ability to take action as we should face all our fears in life. I believe the advantages of taking risks far outweigh the disadvantages. Accounting for the philosophy behind taking risks and the neurological aspects will denote the advantages. Firstly, it has been observed that people who take risks personally and professionally have achieved tremendous success as compared to their peers who fail to take them. For instance, the people who take the risks of presenting their unique ideas are often appalled for thinking differently. whereas the people who fear resentment will always choose a non-risky path which will always put them behind the curve of learning the other side of the story, and no risks can lead to growth prevention in terms of learning and experiences. Secondly, the research has proven that most people who ought to take risks have a larger frontal cortex in their brains than people who don't. Every act of courage sends a signal to our nervous system that our capacity to hold fears has been increased and thus provides us with the ability to be more emotionally stable in chaotic situations. The science of risk-taking has defined that the human brain is susceptible to overcoming fears by taking action. In conclusion, risk takers are often awarded in society for their achievements over their peers who could not take it. Risky Endevours often show us a wide spectrum of possible events. Thus, taking risks has more advantages than disadvantages and according to me it is really important for people to take more risks in life.