Earlier working from home was discouraged. Nowadays, many organizations are encouraging telecommuting. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Support your opinion with examples.

In current years, advanced technology provides humans with many options for working and one of them is telecommuting. Moreover, It is supported by many associations. Even though telecommuting contains a positive impact such as cutting down the time for sharing information, It still possesses a negative effect in lacking cyber security. On the one hand, the development of interaction devices serves human beings' convenience, especially in telework since nowadays it just takes a few times for delivering information and effectively leads people to complete their jobs easily. This situation induces many job desks requiring a shorter time to accomplish and generating effectiveness of working. For instance, in the twentieth century, individuals tend to use their phones for accomplishing their tasks as they could simply access many sources like Youtube, Google, and Whatsapp for searching and gaining information from there. On the other hand, although working from home is very beneficial for humans, Its security is considered because of, many threats such as cyber crimes that could threaten the company’s reputation. This circumstance forces workers to have heavy responsibility towards their employers. For example, in 2021, Sprite as a big company experienced a big loss because their database was hacked by hackers after they applied a work-home policy. It is because so many employees worked in separate places that the company could not handle it. To sum up, I realize teleworking has many advantages for making people's jobs easier, but still exists a drawback such as information vulnerability. If possible, the big companies allocate their budget to increase their data security.