What are the advantages and disadvantages of globalization? Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Globalization has gained attention as the most discussed issue within this present time. People believe that since industrialization started, it has triggered a wider connection of human interaction, especially with the presence of the internet. A few things to note about why globalization affect our community can be seen in our daily life, as it closes the distance gap to interact and drives people faster to various destination. However, there are positive and negative influences about globalization which will be explained further in the following paragraphs. First things first, the presence of globalization accommodates the spread of sophisticated technology to many countries. That being said, human interaction which used to be limited decades ago because of a distance problem, has now become borderless with the help of mobile phones and the internet. Furthermore, the mentioned services are now accessible to every individual with relatively cheap tariffs. Also, moving to other places is easier, simply because the transportation alternatives are available with continuous improvement in safety. In spite of the pros side, there is some sort of drawbacks to globalization. For example, the coverage of a new ideology that is not in line with one’s country's ideology can cause a riot. Although the government has restricted some content on the internet to be accessible, it is unlikely to succeed due to the fact that certain content still can be acquired through dark websites. Hence, it causes difficulties for authorities in power to overcome such problems since it is inherent in globalization. To summarize, I would like to conclude by stating that globalization may bring positive contributions to people and countries if it is being controlled strictly. Therefore, the outcomes of globalization surpass the negative impact that globalization causes.