Many things that used to be done by hand are now being done by machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, most parents think teaching their children at home is better than taking them to traditional schools. I think educating a child at home brings more benefits than problems. The essay below will discuss this view at length. To begin with, educating children in the comfort of their homes has numerous advantages. Firstly, this may help parents to identify problem areas of the child and then pay more attention to them thereby increasing chances of getting better results. Secondly, when learners are taught at home, it reduces chances of facing peer pressure and even bullying which mostly happens at school. For example, a study by Cling in 2020 showed that cases of student bullying in Zambia dropped by more than 50 per cent because students learnt from home since coronavirus was at its peak. On the other hand, teaching children from home has problems. Students may fail to commit themselves fully to learning because of disturbances such as the television, visitors and even food that is always available. For instance, when there is a visitor at home, most of the time elders prefer giving attention to them. This might destruct the whole process of learning which leads to poor performance. In conclusion, I think the advantages of schooling at home outweigh the disadvantages. Some of the benefits are that; children are safe in their houses and they also learn better when their problem areas are given attention. The disadvantage of this is that, homeschooling may have certain disturbances which might divert the learning mood. These and more issues are discussed above.