Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should encourage to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are spending so much time on the road and even on public transport which causes several troubles such as traffic jams and longer commuting time. Some individuals tend to argue that we all should live in the CBD to solve this problem. I totally disagree with this statement for two main reasons that we are going to discuss further. Firstly, the main obvious reason is that the population all over the world has increased in number. Hence it becomes difficult to find a place to live in cities. Nevertheless, stunning new buildings are built for families who want their hometown near every facility. For instance in Annemasse, a huge city in France, there is one apartment for ten tenants meaning that a real estate agent must inform nine people that they will not be chosen for the apartment. In addition, pollution is an enormous danger to our planet, therefore nature will disappear quickly if nothing is done, even if cars are also problematic for the environment. It's already bad in France and other economic countries. For example, in Paris, architects are now trying to bring more green and more nature into buildings for men and women to breathe normally and with less pollution. What is the point to be in the CBD if the world falls apart. To sum up, we just described two crucial points for people to keep living in the suburbs or the countryside. One shows that there is not enough space in CBD and the other that the planet will not survive. However, I firmly believe that everyone should decide where they want to spend their free time and how much time they are willing to spend on the roads. Other solutions should be discussed to reduce transportation problems.