Some people think that secondary or high school students should be taught to use money management as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Teaching students the practicality of an activity must be the goal of true education. With this, I strongly agree with the teaching of financial literacy among high school students to inculcate valuable skills as early as possible. Firstly, several adults and even young professionals nowadays suffer enormous debts though working 24/7 in a stable company and receiving a reasonable salary. The main reason for this dilemma is poor money management and lack of financial education. For instance, almost 90% of employees have salary loans, car loans, and houses under bank financing. Moreover, their net pay was not anymore sufficient to suffice daily needs because of automatic deductions to their payrolls. Thus, they have to meet their ends and live paycheck to paycheck. As a result, the economy, in general, will be affected because of the low quality of activities people are experiencing. I believe that education is the best solution to this predicament. Teaching citizens to be wise when it comes to finances will foster growth satisfaction and improve the soul itself. Moulding the minds of young individuals by introducing them to simple concepts of savings rules,especially in budgeting and managing resources will turn out to be a growth skill. So in the near future when they will be staff, they will have much greater opportunities to travel abroad, dine in a fancy restaurant, purchase gadgets to produce quality output at work, and avail of retirement insurance since they are trained to balance needs and wants. Therefore, most probably they will experience more comfortable well-being. To conclude, educating young minds about money management means you are contributing to their success in freeing themselves from financial obligations. The best time to transcend such skill is now before things would be too late.